Shahid Kapoor calls his and Alia’s win at #IIFA2017 as Double Whammy for their outstanding performance in Udta Punjab

The most prestigious award shows of Bollywood- IIFA (International Indian Film Academy Awards) held celebrating the most-loved films of the year 2016 in New York on Saturday. The stars from the glamour world have descended there.
The 18th edition of IIFA graced by spectacular performances by Shahid Kapoor, Katrina Kaif, Diljit Dosanjh, Salman Khan, Alia Bhatt, Varun and others. However, ‘Raabta’ co-stars Sushant Singh Rajput and Kriti Sanon will be did a couple performances.
The extravaganza was hosted by flamboyant filmmaker Karan Johar and the Nawab of Bollywood, Saif Ali Khan, and joined them for a segment is talented Varun Dhawan.
After wining Best Actor and Best Actress award, the Shaandaar co-stars posted a cute boomerang video on social media to congratulate each other on the success. In the video, the duo can be seen happily playing with the IIFA trophy post the award function.
Shahid Kapoor captioned the video as: “#Udtapunjab double whammy. Tommy and Mary Jane. Congratulations @aliabhatt.”
On the other hand, Alia wrote: “Here’s to Udta Punjab @shahidkapoor”, “Thank you for the memories IIFA ❤❤”
The awards that took place at the MetLife Stadium in NYC, which can hold about 40,000 people was full house on that day.
Here is the list of winners of IIFA 2017:
Best Actor- Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)
Best Actress- Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
Best Film- Neerja
Best Actor in a Comic Role- Varun Dhawan (Dishoom)
Best Actor in a Negative Role- Jim Sarbh (Neerja)
Style Icon of The Year- Alia Bhatt
Best Debutante– Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)
Best Debutant- Diljit Dosanjh (Udta Punjab)
Woman of The Year- Taapsee Pannu
Special Contribution to Indian Cinema- AR Rahman
Best Supporting Actress- Shabana Azmi (Neerja)
Best Supporting Actor- Anupam Kher (M.S Dhoni: The Untold Story)
Best Director- Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (Pink)
Best Music Director- Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Lyricist- Amitabh Bhattacharya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Singer Male- Amit Mishra (Bulleya- Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Singer Female- Tulsi Kumar (Soch Na Sake-Airlift) and Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab)

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, & Google News, also subscribe to us on YouTube for Paparazzi Videos

Leave a Reply

Sponsored Video